cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobilink synchronization error

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm fairly new to Mobilink Synchronization, so I'm doing thise tutorial -->Tutorial: Using Mobilink with an Adaptive Server Enterprise consolidated database. I'm using the trial version of SQL Anywhere 16 developer edition. I'm not using the sample database that comes with it, I'm using my own. So, I'm on lesson 5 and trying to create a mobilink project and synchronization model.

However, it's giving me an error saying:

A database error has occurred. ml_ra_schema_name not found. Specify owner.objectame or use sp_help to check whether the object exists.

Any idea what am I missing? Any output is appreciated

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jeff_albion
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi Gabrielle,

Which exact step of the tutorial lesson are you seeing this error on? Is this on the final step where you click "Finish" and we're performing the "Checking for MobiLink System Setup" step...?

Here is what I see when I do this:

---

This step of the Wizard is looking to see if the ASE consolidated database already has the MobiLink system tables installed. The error you have posted is suggesting that the MobiLink system table set up is not correct. The system tables are usually automatically installed by the wizard at this step if they are not installed already, with a prompt to the user to confirm that these should be deployed:

If you would like to manually install the MobiLink system tables yourself into ASE, the SQL script is located here: %SQLANY16%\MobiLink\Setup\syncase.sql

Some questions:

1. Has this database ever had the MobiLink system tables installed on it previously?
  2. Is this a 'new' copy of the 'pubs2' ASE sample database?
  3. Have you ever seen the 'prompt' screen to install the MobiLink system tables in Sybase Central?

Regards,

Jeff Albion

SAP Active Global Support

Former Member
0 Kudos