cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Empty page is being printed but shouldn't be

0 Kudos

Hello all,

I'm new with Adobe Forms and would like receive your help to see the light at the end of

the tunnel.

Business wants to print a couple of forms: Delivery Note (DN) and Return Delivery Note (RDN). They are triggered from a shipment. From the shipment, the DN is being getting and then from DN a RDN could be printed or not, maybe DN doesn't have a RDN. Just DN should be sent by email, not RDN. So, I decided to have four master pages: two for DN (FirstPage and NextPage) and two others for RDN (FirstPageRDN and NextPageRDN).

My problem is that even the last page from RDN is empty, it is being printed and this is not okay. I have read that for adobe forms, When the content area contains a main subform and if this main subform is hidden (i.e. no data left to show), the adobe framework hides the master page and all its instancesbut it doesn’t work. Perhaps I need to include something else or coding something with FormCalc.

And my other issue —that I think is related with the same thing— is that the RDN form should not be printed if we don’t have items (items or information statement on main) but it does and this is not okay either. I think that’s why it’s being sent as well by email and business doesn’t need it, they just want the DN.

I'll really appreciate your suggestions to solve boths issues.

Thanks a lot.

Fab

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

pavan_prabhu
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Carmen,

When the content area contains a main subform and if this main subform is hidden (i.e. no data left to show), the adobe framework hides the master page and all its instances

Please follow my last answer in the below thread.

http://scn.sap.com/thread/3225419

Though the thread is unanswered, it works fine. . I have stressed this many times in my other previous posts also.