cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Increase length of Attribute of Node of a Context of Standard Webdynpro Application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SAP Experts,

Does anybody have an idea how to increase length of a Attribute of Node of a Context of Standard Webdynpro Application.

I've enhanced Webdynpro Application OBJECTDATAPROVIDER created Post Exit of Method FILL_NAVIGATION_CONTEXT due to some requirement.

Data gets displayed in Node NAVOBJECTSLIST - Attribute OBJECT_TEXT but since this is of only length 40 char so when data is more than 40 char it gets chopped off from the end.

Any idea how to achieve this or is there any other way to display data more than 40 char. I'm new to ABAP Webdynpro so not sure how to move forwrad on this.

Thanks,

Sunny Thakur

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member219762
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sunny,

Create new output ui and bind it to the OBJECT_CUSTOM_TEXT  .To know how hide standard ui element go through this link http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/700317da-bd79-2c10-368e-8f18bf5d8...

Regards,

Sreenivas.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Sreenivas/Rama,

Thanks for your inputs.

Attached are the screenshots of the Context/Layout tabs,

Can you please tell me where I should bind new attribute OBJECT_CUSTOM_TEXT which I created to standard attribute OBJECT_TEXT.I'm not sure where I should hide standard attribute.

Appreciate your help on this!

ramakrishnappa
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sunny,

I think you are not at the right view.

To find out the view related to view ui element.

Steps:

1. Place the mouse pointer over view ui field
  2. Click the right mouse button to see the menu options
  3. Choose technical help and find out the view

Once you find the right view, follow the link suggested by Sreenivasa Rao.

Hope this helps you.

Regards,

Rama

ramakrishnappa
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sunny,

Sunny Thakur wrote: