SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create Allocation Table using FM/BAPI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

I am very new to ABAP.....I may need some help on using the following FM

WAUF_ALLOCATION_TABLE_CREATE

WGEN_GENERATE_FOLLOWON_DOC

Would it be possible to provide some sample code for me in here?

Help is much appreciated!

BR - Chris

5 REPLIES 5

amit_tunara
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

The best way to understand the BAPI and its output, test the same in Function Builder in SAP.

Goto transaction SE37 and give this BAPI name. Click on Test button.

You will see the selection screen and other detailed information on BAPI.

Try to generate a document in this Test mode which will be confirmed in BAPI's output tables. When you are able to generate document in Test mode, the same parameters need to be supplied in respective import tables by an ABAP program.

I hope this will help.

Regards,

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Expert,

I really need some urgent help on this matter.....and it took me three days already...

I have tried to created an alloc table using FM "WAUF_ALLOCATION_TABLE_CREATE"

and i have checked with the field which is EXACTLY identital to the one created using WA01,

however, for the program generated alloc table,

Although the Incompleteness check is pass, but it prompt out for a fatal error and not allow me to release the item.

Is there any restriction/ underlying settings in using that FM to create alloc table?

Furthermore, i found no hints to this error message as it havent provide me any information instead of "fatal error".

Did someone experienced problem in creating alloc. table using WAUF_ALLOCATION_TABLE_CREATE?

How about the activity status and maintenance status i have to save initially?

both 1 and 1 (Activity / Maintenance)?