cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WORK PERMIT MANAGMENT

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I need sone clarification on SAP WORK PERMIT MANAGMENT, any how I have some knowledge about WCM but I am not aware of work permit managment.

I am attaching some snap shot from a document which I found on internet..

but I am not able to to find same screens im WCM ,,please let me know that given snapshots are from SAP standard system or from some SAP add-on system. if it is a Standard SAP system than please let me know the procedure for configration and tcodes for the same and is any additional licence required for the same. Please let me know as my client is asking for the same system (because they found WCM is a complex system).

Thanks in advance.

Raj

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member209020
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Raj,

In the WCM we have 2 types. 1. Standard and 2. Enhanced Model.

If your client is planning for Enhanced Model.

In this you have 1 Main PTW and 7 Supplementary Permits and 1 WCD.

Based on the client Requirement we will configure the system and well as the Supplementary Permits.

The snapshots which you have upload is the Enhanced Model. There is small difference in the Work Permit Management, in this you will have 2 level of permits. it is also depend on the client.

Configuration Steps:

1. Maintain Application Profile (In this you need to Maintain to which plant you want to maintain WCM).

2.Assign the Model ( In this which model to do want to assign Enhance or standard).

3. Assign and Maintain application (In this how many supplementary permits do you want to create like..Hot work, height, etc..).

4.Define Description (Enter the description of the Supplementary Permits)

5. Defining the usages.

6.Define the catalogs.

7. Define the Approval and assign to the Supplementary Permits.