cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDES Load History - Planning Book Selection Profiles

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am not capable of loading any history for any of the Planning Books that are set up in IDES.  I see that some Planning Books have Selection Profiles while others do not.  Below is an example where the Selection Profile exists but when I add All Products there is no history.  I can manually add History. 

It would also be helpful to understand the relation of the Planning Books to the Organization.  Is IDES one company or are there multiple independent companies. 

Any documentation that would just clarify IDES and the setup would be helpful, I have some experience with SAP APO both functionality and configuration but just can't seem to get started "off and running". 

Help this dummy so he can help others.

Thank you.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member187488
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi, I think that you need to input/create the data by yourself, or, create your own MPOS, planning area, CVC, planning version and test the functionalities in the system. Below is some general information for IDES system (not specific to SCM systems).

---

IDES demo systems and IDES demo landscapes are copies of SAP internal demo systems with the data of the IDES model company in several clients. The IDES systems can support demos, functional and tests, self-study or functional evaluation based on the preconfigured data/clients. IDES must not be used in production!
The IDES systems do not contain training data that are used in the SAP training courses.
Customer training etc. based on the IDES systems are not supported.

Hardware Requirements
The version specific hardware requirements can be found in the specific IDES notes.
Additionally the sizing tools from SAP can be used. Please have a look at the SAP Service Marketplace, Quicklink "sizing" (http://service.sap.com/sizing)

IDES Data/ IDES Client