Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approve Purchase Order using js view

former_member184238
Participant
0 Kudos

HI,

I am new to sapui5. I have developed sample application in mobile using Split app control. In that I used js view.

Recently I downloaded latest version of SAPUI5 1.16.3. In that I got the source code of the Purchase order Approval . But the files are in xml view.

But I am not familiar with xml view.

In that the List in Master page and UI in detail page is very good.

In my application , when I am displaying List using  js view I can place only 2 values in list and my Detail page is like below.

In Purchase Order Approval the UI is like below.

https://sapui5.netweaver.ondemand.com/sdk/test-resources/sap/m/demokit/poa/index.html?sap-ui-xx-fake...

This is all in XML view.

Can we design like that using js view ?

Please help me .

Thanks&Regards

Sridevi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sridevi,

You can parse each node of XML into a controll and its properties.

This is only an extract of the XML view (not enough time for do it all), but you can make an idea of the process:

<core:View xmlns="sap.m" xmlns:me="sap.me" xmlns:commons="sap.ui.commons" xmlns:form="sap.ui.commons.form" xmlns:core="sap.ui.core" controllerName="view.Detail">

<Page id="page" title=" {i18n>PO_TITLE}" icon="{img>/icon/ui5}" showNavButton="{cfg>/showNavButton}" navButtonPress="handleNavButtonPress">

<footer>

<Bar>

<contentRight>

<Button text="{i18n>APPROVE_BUTTON_TEXT}" icon="sap-icon://accept" enabled="{cfg>/acceptRejectEnabled}" press="handleApproveButtonPress"/>

<Button text="{i18n>REJECT_BUTTON_TEXT}" icon="sap-icon://decline" enabled="{cfg>/acceptRejectEnabled}" press="handleRejectButtonPress"/>

</contentRight>

</Bar>

</footer>

<content>

<ObjectHeader title="{PurchaseOrderID}" number="{GrossAmount}" type="{cfg>/poListItemType}" numberUnit="{CurrencyCode}">

<attributes>