SAP for Oil, Gas, and Energy Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and navigate the evolving energy landscape. Join the conversation today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Information on SAP Oil & Gas

Kirubakar
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Let me introduce myself. Kirubakar Ezhilmani. I have 2 years experience as an ABAP consultant. I have completed my SAP ABAP certification and SAP Business Foundation and Integration certification. So, I do have basic knowledge on most of the modules like SD, MM, FI/CO, WM, etc.

Now I would like to move into the SAP Oil & Gas field but unfortunately there is not much information available online. It would be very helpful if I get some guidance on the same.

I understand that SAP Oil & Gas has a Upstream and Downstream sector, each which can be mastered.

1. As a fresher into this field with technical and business knowledge about general SAP, what would be a preferred path for me - Upstream or Downstream?

2. I am currently residing in Saudi Arabia. Taking that into account which of the two paths will be better for me (career wise)?

3. Do both these streams have their own respective certifications? I have come to understand that the certification - "SAP Certified Application Associate - Supply Chain Planning and Execution with SAP Oil & Gas with SCM 7.0 EHP1" deals with the downstream sector. Is there a respective certification for the upstream sector.

Link - (https://training.sap.com/v2/certification/c_tiog20_65-sap-certified-application-associate---supply-c...)

4. If so, which certification should I do to get a fresher job in SAP Oil & Gas

I apologize in advance for bombarding with a lot of question, but this information would really help me to choose the correct career path.

Thanks and Regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

0 Kudos

Hi Kirubakar,