Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Import Org structure in Fresh SRM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SAP SRM, and very curious to know:

Suppose i worked on a particular system and created a Org structure.

And i got a new system, I wish to get everything from the old system (Like Org structure and other related stuff to SRM)

Is there any possible way to do so ? or i have to start from the very scratch ?

Regards

Sanjay

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

robin_janke
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

did you check the following link? I think you can use program RHMOVE30 to do this.

http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-30397

Regards,

Robin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for the both replies, I got to learn something from them.

However, now i would like to make my self more clear, what exactly i am looking for:

consider Machine1 at Location1 has SRM-1 installed, and i have already worked on Machine1.

Now I have got Machine2 at Location2 has SRM-2 installed and it is FRESH. (no data, not even in ECC)

Now, is there any way to export the data from Machine1 (SRM-1) (in any possible format let say: xml or any thing) and then import in one shot in Machine2 (SRM-2)

Or in short words if my explanation is same as Mr.Konstantin's remark

(I do not know any standard solution to migrate an org structure and other related stuff from another SRM System (may be except "Complete System Copy").

If something like "Complete System Copy" exists, then i am looking for the same

Thanks again for the quick replies

former_member216093
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sanjay,