cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[WebDispatcher] WD always forward port https to 443

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Expert,

First of all, i am new in webdispatcher.

I have problem with my webdispatcher. I want use port 8060 as https port for my training netweaver portal.

When i accessed the URL with port 8060 from local network, the URL dispatched to my training portal, but when i access from internet 8060 the URL dispatched to my development portal [443].

I expect the URL dispatch to training portal when it accessed from local and internet.

There is part of configuration of webdispatcher profile:

#-----------------------------------------------------------------------

# SAP Web Dispatcher Ports

#-----------------------------------------------------------------------

icm/server_port_0 = PROT=HTTP,PORT=80,TIMEOUT=900

icm/server_port_1 = PROT=HTTPS,PORT=443,TIMEOUT=900

icm/server_port_2 = PROT=HTTP,PORT=8124,TIMEOUT=900

icm/server_port_3 = PROT=HTTPS,PORT=8060,TIMEOUT=900

wdisp/system_0 = SID=[Dev portal SID], MSHOST=[Dev portal hostname], MSPORT=[Dev portal msport], SRCSRV=*:443;*:80

wdisp/system_1 = SID=[Training portal SID], MSHOST=[Training portal hostname], MSPORT=[Training portal hostname], SRCSRV=*:8060

wdisp/system_2 = SID=[Other system SID], MSHOST=[Other system hostname], MSPORT=[Other system ms port], SRCSRV=*:8124

Please let me know if you need additional information to investigate this.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Husin

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi Husin,

Your parameters look good. Are you sure you reach the Web Dispatcher on port 8060 when accessing from the Internet? Maybe there is some kind of port translation...

Otherwise, you can investigate by raising the trace level to 2 and checking the trace file dev_webdisp. For each incoming request, you should find some lines about the routing decisions made. They usually start with "ICR".