cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to see Documentation in SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

When I am in the BAPI module and lookup one of the functions included in SAP, there is a Documentation tab present. I have seen another person's system that displays information when you go to that tab, but I am unable to see anything when I click on it. I have checked with several other people, and they too cannot see any information in that tab.

The person whose system does show documentation is unsure how it works on his system. Any ideas?? I am new to NW progrmming and think this documentation will help me in my job.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Do you use Internet Explorer 7? And the person who can display using IE 6?

--

Markus

Former Member
0 Kudos

I believe that may be the case. Is that relevant? If so, will changing my default browser to Fire Fox work?

former_member204746
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

no, this will not help.

you can install SAPGUI 6.40 with patch level 21 or above. This should resolve your issue.

or.. uninstall IE7 and revert to IE6.

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Check that.

IE 7 has some new controls that will interact sometimes badly with SAPGUI. SAPGUI makes use of the IE controls so if you have a chance, deinstall IE 7 and stay with IE 6 until the next SAPGUI patchlevel.

Firefox will not help.

--

Markus

Former Member
0 Kudos

Agreed.

We are experiencing the same issues at my site.

A new message back from SAP to me recently said that IE7 is not fully supported by any version of SAPGUI yet. I am sure Microsoft and SAP are pointing the finger at each other right now...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you all for the information. Hope it doesn't take to long for this to be resolved.

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> We are experiencing the same issues at my site.

> A new message back from SAP to me recently said that