Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Taxes not calculated in MIR7

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Gurus,

I have an issue I am not able to understand the requirement of user. He just sent a mail stating that

While trying to do GR against the PO xxxxxxxxxx, it is prompting required Commercial Inv. No. and in such type of cases SAP doesn't calculate taxes while doing MIR7 so that request pls update and confirm.

I am not able to solve this, Guys I am new to SAP. Please help me on this.

Regards,

Bhanu

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

If we maintain vendor excise details in J1ID. Will this be resolved?

23 REPLIES 23

Former Member
0 Kudos

If we maintain vendor excise details in J1ID. Will this be resolved?

0 Kudos

Hi,

If the system is asking for commercial invoice number while doing GR, it is import purchase where the condition type inserted in MM pricing (JCV1) is linked to CVD in config. Normally, in import procedure, the tax code will be zero tax code and hence the tax value will be shown as zero. The import duties will be calculated through the condition types included in the MM pricing.

Regards,

AKPT

0 Kudos

Actually there are no excise details maintained for that vendor.

0 Kudos

Hi,

Could you please check the tax values in PO? Is it showing any value?

Regards,

AKPT

0 Kudos

0 Kudos

Hi,

In your screenshot, its clear that the total tax value is zero in PO. If the total tax value in PO is zero, the same will be calculated in MIRO or MIR7 also. There is nothing wrong in excise config.

'

Regards,

AKPT

0 Kudos

Thanks AKPT,

Thanks for your reply .

Regards,

Bhanu

0 Kudos

Dear Bhanu