I am a newbie to IDM please suggest me how to proceed

Regards,

Ravi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

For Identity center Management console, VDS, Runtime components, just to a fresh installation on the target.

For Idm database, do a system copy of database from source to database. For more information, please refer to the following How to guide.

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/b036d90e-4e8a-3010-4584-aaccadf61...

Thanks,

Krishna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the quick reply.

Correct me if I am wrong.

I an planning to export source for Apps server and Database server through Sapinst,then do a system copy of dim database using the guide you mentioned.

My question is when I do the import on Apps server on target will it not copy Vds, sql server studio and ui?

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

As per my knowledge, it will not copy VDS, SQL server management studio and UI.

Easy way is, to install the same version of VDS, SQL Server management studio and UI on target

And do a system copy of IDM database.

May be this thread can help you to decide on your approach.

All the best,

Krishna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks. got it after the Target system is ready ...on Apps server need to Install VDS, SQL studio and UI....on DB server need to Install IDM database and then perform system copy for IDM database

former_member2987
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ravi,

Please note that you can not move IDM via SAPINST that I am aware of. 

Please read the linked document carefully and you should be able to do it. Also note that there is a file you will need to download from SAP that can be found here.

Matt

former_member2987
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ravi,

If your question is answered, please close the thread and award points if applicable!

Thanks,

Matt

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Matt,