Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get values from Dynamic screen of BOP Variant

rameshkumar_ramasamy2
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to APO. I have a requriement to add a new field in BOP variant (TCODE: /SAPAPO/BOP). I have added it in the standard structure /SAPAPO/BOP_CATALOG_FILTER and make it available in the IMG for selectiong Filter Criteria for a Filter type. i have created an implicit enhancement for applying my logic. I have fetched the values from the stored variant and try to process and it works as per the SAP Note 376773. But if you see in the screen, there is an button like "DISPLAY LIKE" in the application toolbar of the variant screen. Even if the variant is stored, User may change the value and then click "DISPLAY LIKE". I could get only the values from the variant stored and not dynamically which user enters. Standard SAP gets the dynamic values explicitly. They have coded for every field explicity.

Could anyone please help me out hw to get the dynamic selection for custom fields? Please find attachments

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

babu_kilari4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Raj,

Looks like the attachments are missing in the above post. But, I have gone through the question and I understood it to certain extent.I have written a blog post on this sometime back and you may want to refer this

http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-44443

Usually standard SAP creates a field called GR_ERD01, GR_ERD02, GR_ERD03....etc., for all the newly created fields that were adding by extending the BOP Catalogue filter. So, the filter user exit is something that you need to use to identify the newly added fields and perform the actions accordingly. For standard fields filter user exit mentioned in the above link is not required.