cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the responsibilities of Basis team and Infra team?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

Can you please hightlight and let me know as I am new in support project is there any way to know whom to contact for different issue when not sure whether issue is related to Basis team or Infra team.

Please share your views and guide me.

Regards,

Ravi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Iñaki Vila ,and have already said  most of the things.So,I think you are more comfortable now.

Please refer below blow also.I hope it will give you more clarity.

http://scn.sap.com/community/pi-and-soa-middleware/blog/2013/09/11/keys-roles-and-responsibilty-of-s...

Regards,

Abhi

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks iaki.vila,ambrish.mishra and for your help.

Thanks Abhinav Verma for your detail expliannation in your blog.nicely crafted.It is more clear now.

Regards,

Ravi

ambrish_mishra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

IMO, your primary contact as a PI consultant should the Basis team and if something is Infra related, Basis can get them involved since they know what they handle and what Infra does and they work closely.

Ain't it easy for you ?

Ambrish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Surely the answer is to ask the people you are working with - it's difficult for us as outsiders to your company/organisation/structure to know the answer.

You will get a much better and more accurate answer by asking the people around you, rather than letting us guess to try and help.  Also, by speaking to the people around you it enables you to start building relationships and networks in your own team as well as the basis and infrastructure teams, which will no doubt help in future.

Gareth.

Pranil1
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Check the below document. Hope it will be helpful.

Roles, Responsibilities and Skill Sets in a PI Environment

Regards,

Pranil.