cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP NetWeaver AS ABAP 7.4 SP03 on SAP HANA - no Port except 22 (SSH)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I've installed the SAP NetWeaver Application Server ABAP 7.4 SP03 on SAP HANA via the SAP Cloud Appliance Library on a Public EC2 on AWS.

I just want to acces the Server to play arround a bit with the ADT.

I disabled the firewall on the server an opened all needed ports in the AWS (22,3200,..,50000,50001,and the HANA Ports)

As it seems the Port 22 is the only on that is available (Any other connection attempt but ssh fails and a Port-scan on the corresponding IP supports my assumption)

The IP is: 54.242.102.136

What can I do to be able to work with the server? A SAP GUI - connection would be a good start.

(The Server is not in a VPC, so I guess I don't need a VPN-tunnel, right?)

(And YES, I am new to SAP...)

Thanks for your help.

Chris

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Reagan
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

You need to get the /sapmnt file system for HANA database.

I don't see that mounted on the system.

Provide me the output of this:

mount

You don't need to install HANA Studio to check the status of the database.

You can use the HDBAdmin.sh script to check the status

This is present in the /sapmnt file system

Also provide the environment variables of the hdbadm user.

su - hdbadm

env

Regards

RB

Former Member
0 Kudos

First of all: Can SAP start with only 0.6GB of RAM?

Now to the outputs you requested:

wdflbmd13528:/usr/sap # mount

/dev/sda1 on / type ext3 (rw,acl,user_xattr)

proc on /proc type proc (rw)

sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)

debugfs on /sys/kernel/debug type debugfs (rw)

udev on /dev type tmpfs (rw,mode=0755)

tmpfs on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw,relatime,mode=1777,size=8g)

devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,mode=0620,gid=5)

fusectl on /sys/fs/fuse/connections type fusectl (rw)

securityfs on /sys/kernel/security type securityfs (rw)