cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDOCs to JDBC connection, via HR-PDC interface?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Gurus,

I am a beginner of PI. We have a requirement to transfer data from ECC6 to external time recording system. The time recording system is with PostGre database which supports JDBC.  ECC6 uses DB2.

We want to use HR-PDC to export data to PI, then transfer data to time recording system, because this time recording system doesn't have interface that support direct data communication.

Now the problem is how to enable this scenario?

SAP provides below list of interfaces in ECC6:

Download HR Mini-Master Records

Download Employee Balances

Download Time Event Type Groupings

Download Attendance/Absence Reasons

Download Objects (such as Positions)

Download Cost Centers

Download Internal Orders Download Projects
Download External Wage Types

Upload Request for Time Events
Upload Request for Employee Expenditures

Upload Personnel Time Events Upload Employee Expenditures

n

We will use all interfaces.

For interface "download HR-mini master Records", its structure is as below :

terface for Personnel Time Events and Employee Expenditures

BOR Object                      RCVPMINIMD
Method                             receiveMiniMaster

Data Message Type          HRCC1DNPERSO

IDoc Type                         HRCC1DNPERSO01

Segment Structure Name   E1BPCC1DNPERSO

BAPI Structure Name          BAPICC1DNPERSO

While for interface "download employee balance", its structure is as below :

BOR Object                                        RCVPEVTREC

Method                                               receivePTBalance

Message Type                                    HRCC1DNBALAN

IDoc Type                                           HRCC1DNBALAN01

Segment Structure Name                     E1BPCC1DNBALAN

BAPI Structure Name                           BAPICC1DNBALAN

Other download interfaces are more or less like above.