cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Ship-to party addresses for a given sold-to party

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Colleagues,

I am new in SAP SD and I have not implemented the above requirement. I have  an account group with only one customer. All the SP, SH, BP,  and PY have been created for this account. This customer has two Ship-To SH addresses . Please indicated or point out how  to set up this information so that when I create a sales order for this customer, the appropriate SH options can be selected by the user.

So far, to implement this,  I have created two customers under the same account for the two given addresses. But when I select the SP in VA01 , it is not clear how to link the second customer to the first. I would like to learn how to do this through the Customer Master so that the correct options pop up.

Please advise. Many thanks for your time and your guidance.

Turaj.t

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

venu_ch8
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Turaj

In xd01-- partner tab-- maintain some partner functions like sp, bp,py,sh

in case for one customer you have 5 ship to party's like sp1 sp2 sp3 sp4 sp5

In partner tab beside right side one check box is there Means deaflt partner just activate these check box

and now create sales order for customer now system will populate pop up message with partners

now you select what you want

i hope you understand

let me know  

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Colleagues,

Thanks for your valued inputs and your time.  I have now worked on the solutions suggested and I have the following feedback.  First, I state the business problem that led to my question. I have a customer under one account with two business addresses to be used as ship-to addresses.

These were my findings.

1)      Since there is only one account number, I could not create two account numbers. Only one account and only one customer need to be created.