cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Per diam reimbursement - scenario mapping in SAP Travel management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to travel, below scenario i need to map for my client. Please help me as i am in urgent need

Daily allowance:

It will be deployed for domestic and international travel, and cover food expenses (including consumption Minibar) and entertainment.

The breakfast included in the room when it is paid by the company. In the case of consumption in the hotel, consumed items should be excluded from the bill and paid directly by the employee.

National Travel and: R$ 140.00

International Travel: EUR 90.00 (converted to real, on the average price during the trip).

Payment of daily allowance: through the form of reimbursement of expenses.

Period covered by allowance:

from the day of shipment to and from the ride. If boarding trip occurs after 16:00 will be paid only ½ daily allowance.

In the case of invitations to lunch and dinner (paid for by the host), the value of the daily allowance shall be reduced proportionately.

I tried to map this using MPDT and maintained the entries for domestic travel and international.

But the calculation is not correct. I seek help on what entries i need to maintain in MPDT table (actual table entries please .. as  lost my patience with research and development )

Thanks

Jay

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

for which country you intend to setup per diems?

This is somehow important, as different countries are using different ways to calculate per diems. Not all options for deductions which are technically possible will be allowed for legal reasons. This varies per country.

Other dependencies will be type of interval for per diems (calendar day/ 24 hr-interval/ ...) or TIME of meal.

In general: