cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Styling a chart in Design Studio

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have been looking into this issue for days already and I am hoping someone could help me on this.   I have a dashboard with a line chart and I am truying to set the font size and the color for the axis labels as well as the legend fonts.   I have so far found no class on the css libraries that I can use for that purpose and using the dev tools on chrome, found that the font size and colors seems to be determined on the HTML code itself rather than coming from a CSS class.   Has anyone successfully managed to customize the fonts of charts?

Thanks,

manuel

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

jeroenvandera
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Manuel,

could you show how you did it? i have no experience with SVG so i'm quite curious.

Jeroen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jeroen,

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manuel,

Try to put the following css code into your custom css file that you reference in your bi app:

(this is a simple example of setting a different color and bigger font for the axis labels and legend fonts)

/* CHART STYLES CUSTOM CSS */

.chart-style-1 g.v-m-xAxis g.v-label {

fill: green;

font: bold 14px/14px Arial, Helvetica;

}

.chart-style-1 g.v-m-yAxis g.v-label {

fill: blue;

}

.chart-style-1 g.v-m-legend g.v-label {

fill: lightblue;

}

And assign the css class "chart-style-1" to yout chart component.

I used Chrome developer tools to find out the css selectors. I use "fill" instead of "color" on the "g" element.

Kind regards,

David

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi David, hi Manuel

The chart component used in Design Studio used the javascript library d3 and this library uses svg (scalable vector graphics) to render the charts.

For this purpose you have to use the svg attributes

https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/SVG/Attribute?redirectlocale=en-US&redirectslug=SVG%2FA...