cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie SAP BI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, im new in all the SAP world but have a really special interest in everything that is happening

now im gonna take a course to certificate in SAP BI / BW in Oct 28th

Is gonna be a really intensive course in just 5 weeks

so i wanna know if you have some tips for the study and the exam

thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

0 Kudos

Hi Jean,

I'm not sure if you've given the certification already, but I would like to share some tips for anyone who might find it useful.

I think that you should study from the materials provided by SAP, the ones you mentioned. If you have at least a year's experience in SAP BW, reading the materials twice (according to the weightage given in the exam syllabus) would be sufficient. Otherwise read them three times or more. Makes notes while studying so you can review them.

Do practice sample tests. There are a few good ones available on the internet. They may cost money but it's worth it because the certification itself is a big investment. It helped me a lot to get into the mood of exam-taking and boosting my confidence. Also my certification result was close to the average marks I received on the sample tests, so I highly recommend them.

At the day of the exam

Firstly, there is a LOT of time. I finished the exam in 1.5 hours, even though I revisited flagged questions and spent time lavishly on each question. So don't worry about the time.

Most of the questions had multiple answers (2-4 options were correct) but the question also mentioned how many options would be correct, which was a huge help. There were no fill in the blank questions.

The questions were mostly conceptual in nature. There were no questions on t-codes (whew!).

Hope this helps! All the best for your exam

Akshay

Former Member