Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Consuming Standard ODATA Services

kumar5
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to Mobility. I need your help to understand how can we test our Odata services in SAP CRM.

I am trying to do the same in transaction '/n/IWFND/MAINT_SERVICE' but with no luck.

Could you please explain me how can we do the same .

As shown above I want to test the data for the service Account. I click on gateway client and found the below screen:-

Now my question is , what I need to pass in the request url to get all the accounts exists in the sap system.

If I am following the wrong approach than it would be great for me  if you provide me the steps to do the same.

Thanks in Advance.

Thanks

Kumar Gaurav

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

midhun_vp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

After selecting Odata click on "Call browser" to launch the web browser for service's service document.

The browser should display something very similar to the following:

To test the service you can use any of the rest clients. Firefox gives one, for that you have install the add on for the rest client in firefox. You can find a tutorial on this here, http://somersetson.com/?p=41

- Midhun VP

kumar5
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks for your prompt reply.  I will try this and get back to you in case of any Issues.

Thanks

Kumar

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

midhun_vp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

This is the best document I followed,

[Content Deleted Jan 2014]

- Midhun VP

Message was edited by: Jason Lax

kumar5
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Cant we test the service in sap server itself instead of using Firebox or some other Tools?

Thanks

Kumar.

midhun_vp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos