cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seeburger SFTP setup and known host store field

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I need some information regarding the SFTP adapter configuration. What value needs to be entered in the field "Known Host Store" ? Does it contain the path/directory of the PI server where the certificate of the target server is stored ?? Also I think the certificate(of the target system) needs to be stored in the PI server, how it can be done. My scenario is I need to get a file through SFTP and send it to the target system through SFTP. No mapping. Since I am new to PI it would be a great help if someone can give me in points the exact steps that needs to be followed. Please let me know if any more information is required. Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

What value needs to be entered in the field "Known Host Store" ? Does it contain the path/directory of the PI server where the certificate of the target server is stored ??

Yes, right.

Step by Step guide.

http://scn.sap.com/community/pi-and-soa-middleware/blog/2013/05/29/sftp--certificate-and-troubleshoo...

PS : A common mistake is forgetting to move the public key of the SFTP server from SSH_hosts to the Known Hosts Key Store (after the first connection attempt by SFTP adapter)

Regards

Vishnu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Vishnu very much for the quick response. I went through the guide and it  helped me a lot. In fact this document also states about the error and I found one that matches with my error. My error message is “Error type: COMMUNICATION_ERROR >> Error date: 10/3/13 3:54 PM >> Description: polling: Could not connect to remote host for listing of directory.; Reason: Could not create a new certificate for host <xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> [com.seeburger.dt.exception.DtException] [10/3/13 3:54 PM]”