cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Methods in Web Dynpro View

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, experts! I'm new to Web Dynrpo. Could you tell me what the function of every method is in a view (see the picture below), especially for the difference between WDDOINIT and WDDOMODIFYVIEW? Appreciate for your help!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ChandraMahajan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I think Shelwin got no. of reply for his/her question and all are looks same. So could you please check all these answer and let us know if you have some other doubt related to same, if no. Please close this thread by marking ans as helpful/correct/Assumed ans.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Really appreciate for the help of everyone and really sorry for the late of marking answer! I was on my vacation during holidays of China National Day. Looking forward to your understanding!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Oh yes.Hope you enjoyed

Anyways thanks for your response.

harsha_jalakam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

WDDOINT - This method would be called only once , i,e during the initialization of the view.

where as the, in the entire lifecycle.

WDDOMODIFYVIEW

method would rendered many times,(called when ever the view is modified).

If the UI elements has to be added dynamically it can be done only in WDDOMODIFYVIEW,

If an  UI element has to be removed / added / modified it can be done only in WDDOMODIFYVIEW

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI  Shelwin,

Webdynpro Development environment/Frame work provideds Object Oriented approach to develop any objects.  In  Object oriented environment you need to write code on Methods.

As we have different controllers in webdynpro development Component controller,View controller, Interface controller .etc.,.