cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot get the cube from the Connection error (WIS 0000)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

one of our user is facing the below error - 

when he try  to use a bex query in a bo tool.  When I launch the application i got the following error : Cannot get the cube from the Connection error (WIS 0000) .  The bex query is working fine after solving the problem with the incorrect customer exit in BI3.  So my BO error remains;

Please advice regarding this

With Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys ,

I have informed about all the steps adviced above to user.created a new bex query as input for a webi report. Attached is the steps followed by user but still he is getting some error.

Please follow the steps given below.

I want to ask one more thing - as i am a basis consultant so is it fuctional issue or technical one.

Do i have to make any changes on technical sides.

former_member182470
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have gone through your screen shots. WEBI does not find some variables. You can see in the eeror message. Can you go through this doc and analyze your issue?

http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-35444

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check the point put forward by Sandeep in this thread ::

http://scn.sap.com/thread/3390755

Br,

Arpit

Prabhith
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

From your above screnshots, I understand that you have variables for controlling area and fiscal year. and both those variables are created in the default area pane of Bex.

Please be informed that the variables/restrictions provided at the default area will work only in BW and not in BO. BO will ignore those variables.

Try creating the variables at the characteristic restriction pane or at the column pane.

Kindly do the above mentioned step and please  let me know if you still face the issue in BO side.

BR

Prabhith

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

KamalMehta
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi ,