cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Require help in showing Status details on HCM Process and forms ( Adobe )

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to HCM Process and forms.

I have requirement in the Adobe form layout where I need to show Status details ( Processed by, Rejected by etc ) in the layout.

It should get updated based on the stage of the process the form is in.

I have taken the logic suggested from the below blog.In Do_operations and Initialization method of the custom back end service .

http://scn.sap.com/community/erp/hcm/blog/2012/09/03/hcm-processes-forms-how-to-get-approval-data

I see in debugg mode that after I submit the request ( After request number is generated ).

The UBL for the approver ( Workflow agent ) when clicked upon. The Do_operations and initialization method getts triggered and the values into the field which I have linked in the Adobe layout also get updated but in the subsequent standard process the new values get over written with old values.

Could you please suggest any alternate approach to fulfill this requirement.

Regards,

Murthy

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Murthy,

As stated correctly you will have to fetch the data from these three tables: T5ASRPROCESSES, T5ASRSCENARIOS and T5ASRSTEPS.

Is your requirement that if your Process contains five steps and your Form is at 4th step then you want to display the status details of all the initial three steps??

And the issue you are facing is that you are able to populate the values for one step only?? At each step the values are getting replaced by the latest one??

If this is what you want then you can achieve this in below two ways:

1) you can use a dynamic table in which rows get added as the steps are completed and display the details in that table.