cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I want to migrate to SAP from .NET.

Former Member
0 Kudos

My domain knowledge is from .NET with that I have also worked on MS SQL , Oracle, Informix and bit on Reporting and Data modeling. I have about 3 yrs of experience in in IT industry.

I have just started to inquire into SAP domain. I find SAP BI and HANA interesting. But have no previous knowledge into SAP I require some candid suggestions. I am sincere about shifting my career into SAP so please help me on this. thank in advance.

Should I do with SAP BI? what are career prospective and advancement ? or should I go for HANA?

Should I know Hana in order to generate report with SAP BI? please make me clear on it ..thanks!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

BenedictV
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Shree,

Its a good move. A little proffessional training would certainly help you get started. Since you already have programming knowledge you might find things easier. If you really have the passion and interest, you find a lot of resources like documents, SDN discussion etc that would help you in a great way.

But, remember, if someone went to a .NET forum and said they are switching from SAP to .NET they would receive the same warm welcome. It is up to you to decide WHY you want to make the switch to a new technology when you already seem to be knowledgeable in other tools. Do some self introspection on why you want this...

Goodluck,

Benedict

Former Member
0 Kudos

Benedict you reply is really practical and I will sincerely give some thought to it. Actually, I am planning to switch into SAP BI or HANA bcos I want to move abroad ASAP (US with in 2-3 yrs) and I see some boom in SAP market. I have also worked on ERP windows base product development.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shree,