cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Condition exclusion

former_member597127
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All, I've this problem and I'm struggling to find a solution. I know that it's one of the fundemental notion in pricing procedure but I'm new in this topic and I've few knowledges in this area.

In our current pricing procedure we've a condition type called ZF01 that is country specific and the related amount is defined in VK11 transaction.

A business requirement is asking to add a new freight condition, called ZF02, which amount is manually entered in the condition of the order.

The total freight amount of the order will be calculated using this rule:

- if ZF02 is not entered then the total freight amount will be calculated using only ZF01 value

- if ZF02 is entered then the total freight amount will be calculated using only ZF02 value

the rule mainly says that ZF02 always wins on ZF01.

To accomplish this I've created the condition ZF02 and trying to codify the rule above I've inserted this exclusion in the pricing procedure

60 D Exclusive ZF02 GEN: RegBasedFrtChrg ZF01 GEN: RegBasedFrtChrg

I thought that it was sufficient however when I've an order with both ZF01 and ZF02 the total freight is the addition of the 2 values.

So maybe this is not the right way in order to have the rule coded?

Can someone help me on this topic?

Luca

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

moazzam_ali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Luca

This is simpl. Please search and read the functionality of condition exclusion in SAP. You have to create two condition exclusion groups. Assign ZF01 to GRP1 and ZF02 to GRP2. Then maintain condition exclusion for pricing procedures. You can do this in SD Pricing node. For your reference please check this document. Maintain condition exclusion procedure D.

http://www.learnsaptips.com/2012/12/condition-exclusion.html

Thank$

former_member597127
Participant
0 Kudos