cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIORI Leave Request App Error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to FIORI and Gateway. We recently installed ECC, NWGW and FIORI on our server. We have implemented the prerequisites and SAP Notes. But I'm still having a problem with accessing Leave Request App. I'm having this error (see picture)

So far, the RFC seems to be working. The result was successful when I test the connection. Though I'm still not sure if that info will be enough to know if it is indeed working.

I have added the following roles to my user:

SAP_GBHCM_LEAVE_REQUEST_EMPL

SAP_HCM002_HCM_LVRQ_CR

GW_ENDUSER

GW_BEP_USER

with /IWBEP/RT_MGW_USR and S_RFCACL but still an error. Can't know for sure if indeed the roles are working though.

I'm following this thread by the way : http://scn.sap.com/message/14340195

Anyone who can help me with this problem ? Your help is much appreciated.

Thanks

-Melanie

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

masa_139
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Please check you can create leave request in ERP transaction without Fiori.

Probably, your user ID is not integrated with HCM.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for this. I'll talk to our HCM consultant about this. And see what happens.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Was able to create the leave request. It was just a matter of choosing the correct work schedule/time. Now having problems with the approval. Will create a separate thread for this.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Our HCM consultant has successfully configured our back-end data for the Leave Request App but I am not able to create an leave request. Getting this error.

Is this a backend error or an error with our FIORI and Gateway configuration?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Seems like 2 issues, both backend.