cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM Shopping cart error (e-shop link does not trigger)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to this webdynpro application and I am unable to find the exact webdynpro component name for the shopping cart.

My error is, we are unable to proceed or no actions is performing when we click the link e-shop. Nothing or no actions when we click this.

Could you please help me to find out the root cause?

and also it would be good, if you can help me how to find the respective webdynpro application link (execute mode) for this shopping cart.

Thanks.

Thanks,

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi 

Former Member
0 Kudos

just right click on it and goto technical help. you will see the component name. check the component and method assign to that link.

Rgds

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your prompt reply.

We have checked with many users (who is using this tool and also from development side), we don't have either the option or no technical help details found/displaying.

Former Member
0 Kudos

what options you are getting on right click? could you pls share.

Former Member
0 Kudos

you should get something like that on right click or F1 help on link.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks.

I am unable to get the image now due to net diagnose problem

When I have seen last time on right click, I have only two options. user settings and more field help, there is no technical help option. When I clicked more field help, it shows 'No field information' in the popup window.

I am sure we are using the standard shopping cart application with some customized components/enhancements.

The step is, in the 1st page it shows the e-shopping screen (screen1.jpg) and when I click the Shop, it goes to the next screen (screen2.jpg) where I have 4 search through browser areas like e-shop, gerdman webshop etc. Nothing is triggering when I click the links.