Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SMARTFORMS: how to change Form interface structure/table

atif_bhatti
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SMARTFORMS, I have a quick question regardign form interface section under global setting of SmartForms.

Can I change the contents of a structure from interface section?

I tried to change the content in Initialization tab under Global definition, but I am getting a run time error that I cannot change the content of the structure.

kindly see the attached snapit.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member215424
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sand Buddies,

If you are trying to change an import parameter structure then SAP will throw a run time error. But if the import parameter has 'PASS VALUE' check box ticked, then you will be able to modify the structure.

Reason behind this: PASS VALUE check will copy the import parameter values in to the structure name and hence you will be able to change it where as if you are directly trying to modify the structure ,then you are trying to modify at the reference  of structure which is not allowed.

17 REPLIES 17

Former Member
0 Kudos

Check if you're trying to change an Import parameter of the form interface.

I can't test it right now, but I'm guess you can only change the values of Export and Table interface parameters.

The Import parameters should be handled in the caller program.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you create local structure in a smart form, interface will not recognize that structure.

For more, I think this thread will help you:

http://scn.sap.com/thread/3408367

Hope this helps.

rosenberg_eitan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Try using the pass value option.

Regards.

Eitan.

0 Kudos

Does it still applicable to the data/contents not meta data?