cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UDF Creation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to PI and want to build one logic using UDF in sap PI 7.1.

I have attached the payload, where input data is coming in multiple segments, so I need to capture the data For SUMME based condition on SUMID

If SUMID == "011'

then

SUMME == " " (In the given payload valuse is "2612.00").

Please provide the UDF code for this requirement..

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Why u want a UDF for this? It can be easily handle using graphical mapping?

Just for your reference, i have attached the UDF code, but don't use this as stated above use graphical mapping.

int count = 0;

for(int i=0;i<var1.length;i++)

{

if(var1[i].equals("011"))

{

result.addValue(var2[i]);

count =  count+1;

break;

}

}

if(count==0)

result.addSuppress();

Thanks

Amit Srivastava

anupam_ghosh2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

If I have captured the requirement correctly then
SUMME to be propagated to the target if the value of the field SUMID in the same segment is not equal to "011". In your code you are propagating the value of SUMME to target if SUMID=011.

if(var1[i].equals("011")) 

result.addValue(var2[i]); 

count =  count+1; 

break; 

So this made me little confused here.

If I have understood the requirement properly then in target the SUMME node value becomes "" but it exists if SUMID="011". Then following mapping should suffice  

after test

If no SUMME node is to be generated in target at all if value of SUMID="011" then mapping will change slightly as follows

The test results will be as shown below

Please correct me in case I am wrong, but if I go by what

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Amit,

as you suggeted i used graphical mapping instead of udf, but still ur udf is helping me to und the udf creation... thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anupam,