cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP JVM and Netweaver Java

Matt_Marples
Participant
0 Kudos

Can someone provide me with advice please?

I want to install SAP Netweaver AS Java on a remote machine to host the IDM UI but I can't find trial version of the software. could someone point me in the right direction, possibly with decent notes on how to install please? I am new to the SAP IDM technology so I may have missed something in the software terminology.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

ChrisPS
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Matthew,

as per the previous posters stated you will need to have an account on SAP Service Marketplace (and authorization for downloads) and also a license to install the AS Java server. SAP unfortunately does not offer any lite version for testing purposes.

Best regards,

Chris

(SAP Active Global Support)

Matt_Marples
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,

How could I obtain SAP Service Marketplace license?

Thanks, Matt

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Matt

To implement SAP NW Identity Management you need

• SAP NetWeaver AS Java 7.0 or 7.3 or CE, trial versions available here or (currenty unavailble) here
  • Oracle or MS-SQL or DB2 (?) Database software (some people managed to set up IdM on (unsupported) SQL Express, I don't know if this is still possible)
  • Identity Management 7.2 (or 7.1) software (designtime, runtime and UI), which is not available without SMP-access
  • MS Windows for IdM Administration console (MMC-snapin)
  • all kind of source / target systems

As there are a lot of systems invoilved it'll be hard to find documentation covering all of them. Good luck!

Regards

Michael

ganesh_s7
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Matt,

I don't believe SAP offers IDM in IDES kind of version.  Believe you will need to download and install as Licensed Version. I'll be very interesed to know if you find a solution.

Rgds
Ganesh.S

terovirta
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,