cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hiding Table rows in subsequent pages incase of blank data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to SAP Adobe form, so unable to find some solutions. So I need your kind guidance in this.

My requirement is to show a table where data will be flowing to next subsequent pages if it exceeds the pgae content area. And for my requirement I have taken the table with 1 header and 6 rows manually for showing the line items in the particular content area. So when ever I am getting more less than 6 rows, the remaining rows are coming as blank with empty cells. Now my requirement is to hide the blank rows in the current page and also in the subsequent pages if lines exceeds more than 6. I tried to write some java script in 'initialize / Validate ' events but didn't work for me.

Also Need to hide the Columns where it is coming completely blank

Please look at the screen shot,

Note: in my requirement it is needed to desgin 6 rows manually, else I could have gone for 1 header and 1 row with repeating the body row.

Kindly give some suggestions.

Thanks in Adavnce,

Sriyash

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rakesh_m2
Contributor
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Rakesh,

Thanks for your reply. Actually I have to populate 4 headers for that internal table and they should come in borders. Also there anothe similar internal table in the same page i there, so how would I proceed. Can you elaborate your answer please.

Regards,

Sriyash

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

Thanks for your valuable suggestions, My problem got partially resolved as I came out with a solution for keeping a single body row with min 1 to max x numbers for as per the records get fit for the specified content area. So in this way there is no need of hiding the body rows because the no of rows will be displayed as per the no of records only.