cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use the internal table filled in one web dynpro component into other component?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I have one scenario, in which i need your help. Suppose I have two Web Dynpro components, WD1 (having two views WD1_V1 , WD1_V2) and WD2 (one view WD2_V)

Now, I want to use the internal table (which is already bind to the node of WD1_V2 of WD1) into the WD2_V of WD2, so that I can update the same table  by clicking the button on WD2_V, i.e, the updated table should be reflect in WD1 (Note that, WD2 has similar node as in WD1 to which internal table is bind, by making the node as interface node in WD1)

Do i need to pass this internal table to WD2 ? If yes then how? Or   we can make this internal table as the global one (by declaring as a attribute in the component controller of WD1) and use into WD2? If we can, then how would we do this?

I am new to Web Dynpro and in learning phase. I would be thankful to you, if you can help me out.

Regards,

Shivam

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shivam,
Mandatory things you need to do at Component 1.

1) The node you want to share should be better create at Component controller level. In your case    

create a Interface Node in component controller of  Component 1.

2) Populate the data in to this node before you are sharing.

Mandatory things you need to do at Component 2.

1) At the component level of Component 2,  in the Used Components tab, provide the Component 1 

Name and it's component use name.

2) At the View level of Component 2 , go to properties tab, click on 'create controller usage'  and choose

Component 1.

3) No need to create any New node here in this View, you can directly refer the node of Component 1.

This can be done by the following process. Go to Context tab of View of (Component 2). There you