cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to find Modeling : Datawarehousing Workbench Modeling

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I have worked lot on SAP BO but there's a new requirement for SAP BI consultant in my project which demands to learn Datawarehousing workbench and BW . I am new to it . Request to please clarify below questions.

1. What is SAP BI and SAP BW . Is there a difference between them ?

2. I installed the "SAP NetWeaver 7.02 ABAP Trial Version 32 bit " for learning purpose. Installation went fine. But i couldn't find " Modeling > Datawarehousing Workbench : Modeling under SAP Easy Access Menu. 

I am using  BCUSER/abcd1234 to lo onto the system.

3. When i use  /nrsa1  , i get  below screen   , i couldn't understand below what it means. so i didn't went ahead

4.  Have i installed the correct tool to learn about BW (creating Infoview etc)

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

for the screen shot for logical system.Please login in SCC4 and check that if logical client name is in there. If not open the client and add a name.

To add name in client scc4 .

Goto BD54 and add a name in there.

Then use that name in SCC4 logical name save it.

For this you will have to open the client in scc4. Please change the red option to open the client.

Once you give the name you will not get the warning.

Thanks

Rishi Abrol

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member193085
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Manjaree,

1. There is infact no difference between SAP BW and SAP BI. It's just naming convention. From version 7.x, it is known as SAP BI. previously in version 3.x, it was known as SAP BW.

2. For the errors, you are encountering, please go through the below link:

http://scn.sap.com/thread/845046

Please assign points, if you find it useful.

Thanks,

Nitesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nitesh ,