cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Existing Jobs not listed in SAP CPS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am very new to SAP CPS. So please bear with me for this silly question.

My client is about to implement the SAP CPS in their environment. My doubt is regarding the existing jobs already running in the system.

I installed the SAP CPS in the sandboz environment and connected with sandbox system however am not able to monitor the jobs which are already running in the system via CPS.

However i created a job via CPS and able to monitor the same. so after implementing the SAP CPS do i need to reschedule all the jobs via SAP CPS?

How do i proceed further? Please provide some light on this issue.

Regards,

Raja. G

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

nanda_kumar21
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hey Raja,

CPS will not automatically retrieve all the jobs that are already running in SAP CPS.

You can either import them directly to SAP CPS or create them manually in SAP CPS.

Either way, you will have to stop the schedules that already running in SAP and then schedule them fresh from SAP CPS.

Thanks

Nanda

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Nanda,

Thanks for your reply.

You have mentioned like we can import them directly to SAP CPS. We tried to configure our SAP CPS to solution manager system to import the jobs. However still we are facing an issue.

Please let me know the sequence to import the jobs from ECC system to SAP CPS.

Regards,

Raja. G

h_carpenter
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Raja,

Basically, you run SAP_ImportCcmsJobs to import specific CCMS (SM36) job parameter combinations (client, abap, variant, etc). You can then schedule these from within CPS.