cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

/SAPSLL/OBJIDX is empty

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi I'm just starting to learn about GTS.

I'm trying to reprocess technically complete orders that have had the partner since updated.   What I should - I think - be able to do is run some programs that pull the data from /SAPSLL/OBJIDX.  However, our table is empty?   Does anyone know how/where it is filled?

Thank you!

Michelle

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

For those of you who want to know.   I wrote an OSS request, and here is the great reply!  To get technically incomplete documents into GTS via a background job:

Within table /SAPSLL/OBJIDX entries will be
stored from objects MM0A,MM0B, MM0C, SD0A, SD0B and SD0C. The table will be be updated  with  documents that have failed to transfer to GTS because of GTS downtime,  this table does not get updated when a document is technically incomplete in GTS. In cases of tehcnically incomplete documents, the relevanttable is /SAPSLL/OBJSSF.

Schedule a job for each of the following programs as required:

a. /SAPSLL/SD0A_OBJSSF_PROCESS_R3 (SD sales orders)
     b. /SAPSLL/SD0B_OBJSSF_PROCESS_R3 (SD deliveries)
     c. /SAPSLL/SD0C_OBJSSF_PROCESS_R3 (MM purchase orders)
     d. Reorganizing the index

When these reports (program /SAPSLL/XXXX_OBJSSF_PROCESS_R3 ) are executed the corresponding entries in table /SAPSLL/OBJSSF are re-transferred and if the technical incompleteness has been resolved the block is removed.

The complete documentation for this is in SAP knowledge document 1660665.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Michelle,

You wont find the technically incomplete documents in OBJIDX.

The quickest way out here is to push the partner first from the feeder to GTS (use initial transfer of documents) and then resend the documents back to GTS.