Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Material Tax data

former_member209032
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am a BW Consultant and i need to know where (table) i can find the different material tax class assigned to a particular material of a particular sales org. The table MLAN has material Tax data country wise, but how to link it to the sales org view of material. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Raghavendra.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I think it should be mix of both MARA and MVKE tables with whoch you have to relate.

Regards

former_member209032
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

No. MVKE has sales org data but how do i find the country from which it is shipped and the tax class associated with that material for that sales org

oiver_beie
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Raghavendra,

you need to lookup the plants which are assigned to the sales org in MVKE (TVKWZ).

Multiple plants from different countries can be assigned to a sales org, there is not 1:1 relationship between a sales org and a shipping country. That is why MLAN has not the sales area but the country in the key.

Best regards,

Oliver

former_member209032
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

In My case a particular material of a sales org is assigned to a single plant and that plant has only one shipping point, but i find two different shipping countries and tax class for those countries. So if it depends on plant then there should be only one tax code . So how there are two shipping countries?

Regards,

Raghavendra.

oiver_beie
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Raghavendra,

have you checked if this material is created also in another sales area (MVKE) which is assigend to a plant in another country?

That would be the only reason I could think of why there is more than one entry.

Best regards,

Oliver

former_member209032
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,