Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PI-PCS interface for SAP ECC 6.0?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Thanks in advance.

Can i please know that  PI-PCS interface can be used for connecting in to SAP ECC 6.0?

regards

Vinay

Message was edited by: Moderator

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ambrish_mishra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Thanks for your replay.

I am new to PP-PI-PCS interface and still i am junior.

can you please guide me how to start using this interface?

I donot have any basic idea  towards it.

can i please know how to check this interface in SAP system.

Thanks and regards

vinay

ambrish_mishra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vinay,

Just to give you a start ...

I have done an interface in this area where we sent Control recipe (process order) to multiple third parties. The RFC is imported into PI. Then it involves functional configuration to trigger process order through an RFC Control Recipe download to PI through the TCP\IP connection. PI then maps it to target message(s) and send it to receivers. The acknowledgement is then sent asynchronously through another RFC Process_mess_upload back to ECC.

So you have to work with your functional owner to identify interfaces based on processes and then take it from there.

cheers,

Ambrish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ambarish,

I am doing PI-PCS interface integration on SAP PO 7.4 single stack with SCADA.

Can you please explain me what steps you followed in mapping and configuration?

with kind Regards,

Srinivas.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

can we make an change in the PI-PCS interface as per to the organisation?

do we need to write some coding to use this interface or just directly do some configuration and use it?

Please i need an urgent help regarding this

Regards

Vinay

ambrish_mishra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vinay,