cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is SAP Fiori and what is the difference between SAP Fiori and SUP(Sybase unwired platform)?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am very newbie of SUP developement. Basically i am an android developer and recently i started learning SUP (Sybase Unwired Platform).

In the SAP Mobile , i heard about SAP Fiori.

Can any one let me know what exactly the SAP Fiori and What is the difference between SAP Fiori and Sybase Unwired Platform.

My appreciation for your help

Thanks,

sathish

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

masa_139
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks to all for your valuable information.

Can we develop applications using SAP Fiori technology. 

If yes, which is the best technology(SUP or SAP Fiori) to use for developing robust applications.

Can you please clarify me the below query.

Any client will expect his application should run in any platform and in any device. So SAP Fiori apps will run almost in all the devices.Then what is the scope of SUP in a user perspective.

Thanks,

sathish    

midhun_vp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SAP is providing different solutions for enterprise mobility to satisfy all the requirement of customers. One among them is SAP Fiori. Non of the solutions are replaceable to each other.

SAP Fiori comes under approval apps. These apps are hybrid apps and it uses web technologies hence it will not be capable to do all business process. This is a limitation of hybrid apps. Hence it never replace SUP.