cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help on New Solution Manager 7.1 Security Setup

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I am new to SAP SolMan 7.1 Security as it is based on Web UI and CRM functionalities included.  Please anyone share the pre-requisites, approach and where we can start and undestand the basic concept for this new version and functionality.

Your inputs are really appreciated for the start of my new exploration in Solman and CRM as well.

Thanks.

Best Regards,

Venkat Kankipati

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Miguel_Ariño
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello,

https://websmp103.sap-ag.de/~sapidb/011000358700000147822013E.PDF

is a good start.

Best regards,

Miguel Ariño

bxiv
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

That is a great PDF for security within SolMan.

Something that helped me get going is while there are defined roles for the various work centers to display the work center, but also the data within the work center.

Also useful to know, within tx PFCG the menu tab is how you control a lot of the functionality of the work centers also; if you wanted to opt to handle your own roles/profiles.

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Miguel,

Thanks for the document shared.  But I already had this document.  Now I want to focus on BPMon WC and restrictions at authorizations level. Can you please share any more documents specifice to this area as of now.

Thanks Once again.

Venkat

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Venkat,

I wonder, in the guide provided by Mugel is the source, i could say its a dictionary, it has all the SAP Notes linked, it has the pages documented by the scenario speciific.

It has the BPMon scenario roles too page number 412 to 437.

Please check.

Thanks

Jansi

former_member205758
Participant
0 Kudos

HI Venkat,

I see you wanted to have general Knowledge about how to go about Security part from Solman prospective.