cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inactive because of subsequent price

0 Kudos

Hello,

Firstly, I am a FICO consultant but have got an issue related to SD.  Has anyone configured an SD item condition that's marked as "Inactive because of subsequent price" and have it flow through COPA?  Would this be possible?  Currently, in our system, its posting FI entries but not in COPA and I would have liked to see this in KE30 reports so that gross margins can be analysed.   I have seen SAP note 442915 but it seems to talk about COPA planned valuation instead of the actual postings.

Would appreciate your comments/advise.

Thanks and regards,

Tess

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

moazzam_ali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

As per my knowledge this is not possible. When a condition is inactive because ob subsequent price then inactive condition cannot be posted to COPA. You issue is that one condition is being posted to FI but not in COPA then it looks like that some assignment is missing of SD condition type in COPA.

Thank$

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

piyush_gajera
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Tess,

In SAP SD condition functionality there can be only one active basic price. e.g. you have two condition type as X and Y with condition class as B(Prices) and suppose you have entered 100 for condition type X. After that suppose you are entering 200 in condition Y, then condition X  is marked as

"Inactive because of subsequent price".

Pl check in this way.

Regards,

PG

0 Kudos

Hello Piyush,

Marking condition X as "inactive", is this something that SAP automatically does or is there a way out it, or a function module or exit I can use?

Thanks and regards,

Tess

piyush_gajera
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Tess,

Condition will be marked as inactive in below mention case. This is standard functionality.

1) Condition class of both(X and Y) condition is  B(Prices).

2) For X condition value is there.