cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ES through xMII - Input/Output variable mapping

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I'm new to SAP xMII Application. I'm using BLS Transaction's Web Service action to invoke Enterprise Service (ES).

Can you tell me how to pass on the input parameters to the ES ?

Also in which format the ES will send the response and how to map that response to transaction variables ?

Regards,

Sumit

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Sumit,

Once the Web Service action is "Configured" to point to the ES then go into the "Links" for that action. You will see the XML Request structure which will build based on the ES. Link the in proper inputs there and then the response from the ES will also be in XML with the entire SOAP envelope structure. Hope this helps.

Regards,

Salvatore Castro

Sr. Solution Architect

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Salvatore.

Where do will I get the ES' URL for reading the QM Notifications data ?

The one which I have, does not solve the requirement. In fact, after mapping to the said URL and providing User and password data in configuration, it does not provide me the proper Request and Response structure in "Link".

Also when I execute the transaction, it gives error :"[ERROR]: Error Invoking Web Service Action: Status (500): Internal Server Error".

Can anyone tell me what might be wrong with this ?

Regards,

Sumit

Message was edited by:

Sumit Gokhe

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sumit,

First you create input xml in frontpage that you want to assign to Enterprise Service.

Now create one transaction input property of xml data type and assign input xml to this.Take next action block as Web Sevice and configure for ES.

If you Provide right login credentials than you will get result in SOAP format.

Are you getting SOAP format ?

If you are getting this than you can map input parameters in link.

Please update with this.

Best Regards

Ramshanker Upadhyay