cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Netweaver

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All, I'm new to SAP Netweaver platform with java background. I would like to know which components under netweaver will suit me and also would like to know the career prospects in those suggested components.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ramprasad ,

Welcome to SAP NetWeaver .I am 3 months old to SAP NetWeaver .

I joined my current organization as campus recruit got SAP and fortunately got SAP NetWeaver.

I also have same background like you .Now let me tell you in my view what can help you and how .

1) In SAP Net Weaver <b>EP and Development tools like WebDynpro</b> can help you. I will not suggest you to go for XI at this point of time if you like coding and consulting.

Now <b>How</b>

EP : means enterprise portal .It contains java a lot.

WebDynpro. : Now there are 2 tracks in it as WebDynpro for ABAP and WebDynpro for java.

Now What is difference and all .Leave it. In WD java you need to interact with SAP R/3 with help of calling EJB (Where you java skill used) and secondly you code in java only .I mean import class and then use method you need and all .

Here you do programming in Netweaver Dev Studio .Just like your Eclipse

so in nutshell : Go for EP or WebDynpro for JAVA,

Rewards point if anwer if satisfying.

CHEERS !!!

PARAG

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ramprasad,

Check the reply in below thread. Its also talk about New to Netweaver with JAVA background. I hope this will resolve your concern:

Reward points if helpful.

Regards,

Subhasha Ranjan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ram

First of all welcome to SDN Network and now about your question.