cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

techmon-excluding file system variants

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to SolMan so please when answering be as specific as possible.

I enabling Technical Monitoring, however, there is a metrics for "File System Free (%)" that has FILESYS_NAME=* only.  I found a document that allows variants (with regular expression).

However, my question is: how to I exclude certain filesystem.

Here is the link to the document I found:

http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/download/attachments/269157890/Template+Maintenance+-+File+System+Varia...

Thanks,

Rahim.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member205758
Participant
0 Kudos

HI Kassam,

The answer is there in the Link which you have given,

Anyways make an exclude in File monitoring Matric for Host Template (Unix) as   (?:(?!/media(/.*)*)

Once the Add variant is added with the exception, go to Solman_Setup - Technical Monitoring - Define Scope- Select the Technical system - next- select the Custom template where the Variant is added - Apply and activate - next -Finish for Reporting.

Once Done , Go to Solman_workcenter tcode go to Technical Monitoring Work center under that System monitoring - filter the SID where u activated the custom template - click on System Monitoring tab - See the System list- click on that you will see a System Hierarchy tree- on right hand side find the File monitoring Metrics and you should see ur logs accordingly.

Hope it helps. All the best.

Best Regards,

Shravan.

steffen_schmid
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have a similar problem but I couldn't find a solution for us in the last days. The main thing is, that we have a half dozen Oracle database server each with minimum 2 or maximum 12 SAP database instances. With oracle-home, sapreorg, saparch, mirrlog, origlog and sapdata filesystems it counts about 200 filesystems on one server.