Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't reference SAP data type in Data Type Enhancement

former_member203650
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear PI Friends,

I am trying to create my very first Data Type Enhancement to add fields to the SAP-delivered data type CompensationManagementSFObject in the SAP-provided SWCV SFIHCM01 for SuccessFactors Compensation Integration. (Please be aware that I am a PI newbie, so make no assumptions about obvious stuff; it's probably not obvious to me!) Here's what I've done so far:

1. Created a new SWCV in the SLD and imported it into the IR.

2. Created a new namespace under my new SWCV and activated it.

3. Created a new Data Type Enhancement under my new SWCV with the following values:

Name: IGT_CompensationManagementSFObject_Enh

Namespace: http://igt.com/SFIHCM01_Enh (the new namespace I just created)

Software Component Version: IGT_SFSF_COMP_ENH 01 of igt.com (the one I just created)

Description: IGT fields added to HCM-SFSF Compensation integration

Now we get to the problem. I assume from the blog by Michal Krawczyk that I am trying to follow that I am now supposed to enter the SAP data type and namespace in the input fields to the right of the label "Data Type Enhancement" but it will not let me! It will not allow free-form data entry in the fields, and the input help window is only showing data types from my new SWCV (of which there are none, of course), and it won't allow me to type in anything different.

What am I missing here?! Any and all help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

TerryB

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member203650
Participant
0 Kudos

Okay, I finally figured this one out for myself. Here's the secret: