cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Digital Signature on documents in Configuration and Development tab SOLAR02

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

First of all, I'm new to this forum so I would like to introduce myself.

I'm a starting SAP consultant and currently working in a Solution Manager implementation project (7.1).

We are currently setting up the digital signature strategy for documents.

We also want to do this for configuration an development documentation located in the respective tabs in SOLAR02.

The problem is that the signature button for signing is greyed out in these tabs (see below), while it is available for the same document (via a link) in the project documentation tab. SAP states that digital signature should be available in ALL tabs to which you can assign documents. I'm testing with a SAP_ALL user so it is not an authorization issue.

Hope somebody has an idea what is causing this.

Regards,

Paul

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

After a search in the SAP Note database, I encountered note 1801549 which describes this issue.

SAP originally intended that the signature button should only be accessible when you are in document edit mode rather than display. To me that is counterintuitive, but okay.

However, when I press the edit button instead of display when opening the document in the configuration- and development tab, the button is available.

This question can be closed.

bxiv
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

That is just bizarre!  However I'm glad you provided a resolution, as I'm sure I will see this again some day! 

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member269022
Participant
0 Kudos

It's only available for people who are to sign the document. They need auth object C_SIGN or C_SIGN_BGR

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply.