cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating an agent rule in BRF+

Former Member
0 Kudos

Good day experts.

I am an experienced workflow consultant, but am very new at BRF plus, as this is my first project with GRC. I need to create an agent rule which reads a user id from a custom table (two fields in the table - user name and user group) according to the user group on the access request. I managed to create an agent rule in BRF+ and the simulation produced the required result. When I added the rule and the agent to the MSMP workflow configuration, though, I was unable to activate the version as there were errors in my IMG configuration.

I have followed the advice given in numerous presentations on creating a new rule, but unfortunately these all refer to initiator rules, so I'm not sure if I'm on the right track. Under different circumstances, I'd probably just use a FM to create the rule, but this particular client won't grant me a developer key as I am only there on a short-term contract (!) so I'm forced to learn BRF+ which is probably not a bad thing. 🙂

So the questions I'm hoping you might be able to answer are the following:

- do I create a BRFplus rule or a BRFplus Flat rule, and what is the difference?