Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pricing Doubt

former_member230675
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am a PS consultant and need some clarification on Pricing.

1) Is it Possible to use different pricing procedure for Quotation and Sales order (SO will be created by copying Quotation)?

2) Can we put a condition type in SO without any value, and is it possible to edit the value for this condition type in Billing Document?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks

Abdul

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

for question 1 yes, can be made, by assigning a different document pricing procedure on the quotation document type & SO document type in VOV8.

for question 2 yes, if we design this condition as a manual condition type & do the price adjustment during invoice creation at VF01 ( cos saving the document will lead to account posting & hence may not be possible later).

if you want an automatic value only at invoice level, u can use access sequence that will have billing type as a parameter.

regards

ilango

former_member230675
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ilango,

Thanks for the reply.

1. I will be copying from quotation only the item details (including BOS) where as pricing will be maintained separately in SO. I hope it will work very well with two separate pricing procedure. please give your views.

2. How can I stop creating accounting document during billing, as I want to adjust the price (basically the retention amount and down payment adjustment) and generate accounting document.

Thanks

Abdul

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abdul,

if the practice is to have a separate pricing at SO level, no need to have a different pricing procedure, play with a manual condition type in both SO & quotation using the same procedure, if you want a separate pricing procedure you can go with it, but single procedure is an easy approach.